Meeting Dates

All Papers relating to these meetings can be found here.

We endeavour to get up all agendas a week in advance and at a minimum three working days before a meeting.

Ordinary Meetings of the Council

The Council resolved in March to suspend meetings for a four month period in response to Covid 19. We are publishing the schedule of meetings for 2020/21 on the basis that we will be able to hold meetings safely. 

All meetings will be held in the Main Hall whilst social distancing is in place at Hemswell Cliff Primary School.

Meetings will be suspended until we have received guidance from the National Association of Local Councils that face to face meetings should be resumed but here is a timetable of meetings for when we do resume.

 

Ordinary Meetings of the Council start at 7.30pm

  • Monday 27 July 2020   The risk assessment is available here
  • Monday 7 September 2020
  • Monday 5 October 2020
  • Monday 2 November 2020
  • Monday 7 December 2020
  • Monday 4 January 2021
  • Monday 1 February 2021
  • Monday 1 March 2021
  • Monday 5 April 2021

Annual Meeting of the Council (CANCELLED)

The recent Statutory Instrument No 392 2020 allows for Parish Councils to defer the Annual Parish Council meeting to May 2021

if they are unable to hold a virtual meeting in that month. The Chairman will continue in post until 2021.

The next Annual Meeting of the Parish Council is provisionally set for Monday 10 May 2021.

 

Annual Parish Meeting  (CANCELLED)

The next Annual Parish Meeting (not to be confused with the Annual Parish Council Meeting above) was provisionally set for Monday 27 April 2020.

This cannot be held because of social distancing and there is no provision in the above Statutory Instrument to arrange this meeting virtually.

This meeting should be held between March and June and the Parish Council will wait for further guidance as to whether we should hold one later in the year or defer to 2021.

The Annual Parish Meeting (not to be confused with the Annual Parish Council Meeting above) was provisionally set for Monday 26 April 2021.

 

Neighbourhood Plan Committee

dates to be agreed in due course

All the provisional meetings are expected to start at 7pm and will take place in Main Hall at Hemswell Cliff Primary School.

 

Ball Park Committee

  • Monday 7 September 2020
  • Monday 2 November 2020
  • Monday 4 January 2021
  • Monday 1 March 2021

All the meetings are expected to start at 7pm and will take place in the Main Hall at Hemswell Cliff Primary School.

 

Personnel Committee

  • Monday 12 October 2020

All the meetings are expected to start at 7pm and will take place in the Main Hall at Hemswell Cliff Primary School.

 

Allotments Committee

  • Thursday 17 September 2020* provisional date

connect